2012-2013 OFFICERS OF NSA

President
Moustapha Abou-Samra, M.D.
Ventura County Neurosurgery Associates
168 North Brent Street, #408
Ventura, CA 93003
Tel: 805-643-2179
Fax: 805-643-0672
mabousamra@aol.com

Vice-President:
E. Sander Connolly Jr. MD
Department of Neurosurgery
Columbia University
710 168th Street, Rm 435
New York, NY 10032
Tel: 212-305-0376
Fax: 212-305-2026
esc5@columbia.edu

President-Elect
Griffith R. Harsh IV, MD
Stanford Center for Advanced Medicine
875 Blake Wilbur Drive CC2222
Stanford, CA 94305
Tel: 650-725-0701
Fax: 650-498-4686
gharsh@stanford.edu

Secretary
Mitesh V. Shah, M.D.
Goodman Campbell Brain and Spine
355 West 16th Street, Suite 5100
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Tel: 317-396-1214
Fax: 317-396-1267
mshah@goodmancampbell.com

Treasurer
Richard W. Byrne, M.D.
Department of Neurosurgery, #855
Rush University Medical Center
1725 West Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60612
Tel: 312-942-6644
Fax: 312-942-2176
richard_w_byrne@rush.edu

Past President
Stephen J. Haines, M.D.
Department of Neurosurger
University of Minnesota
MMC 96, Suite D429
420 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612-626-5767
Fax: 612-624-0644
shaines@umn.edu

Past Past President
H. Hunt Batjer, M.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Neurological Surgery
UT Southwestern Medical Center
MC 8855, Room CS7.404
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75390
Tel: 214-648-4551
hunt.batjer@utsouthwestern.edu

Past Past Past President
Philip H. Gutin, M.D.
Department of Neurosurgery
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York Avenue
New York, NY 10065
Tel: 212-639-8556
Fax: 212-717-3231
gutinp@mskcc.org

Councilors
Mark H. Bilsky, M.D. (2013-2015)
Memorial Sloan Kettering
1275 York Avenue, C705
New York, NY 10065
bilskym@mskcc.org

Bernard R. Bendok, Councilor (2014-2016)
Department of Neurosurgery, Suite 2210
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
676 North Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611
bbendok@nmff.org